Skip Navigation

Staff of the West Virginia Division of Culture and History

 

Randall Reid-Smith
Commissioner

Caryn Gresham
Deputy Commissioner

Bethany K. Cline Bethany.K.Cline@wv.gov
Executive Assistant to the Commissioner

(All phone numbers are area code 304)

Administration 304-558-0220
Director:
Human Resources Coordinator
Sue Chapman
Melinda Pauley
Sue.G.Chapman
Melinda.D.Pauley@wv.gov
Section Support
Receptionist:
Receptionist:

Conni McMorris
John Kesler

Conni.L.McMorris@wv.gov
John.P.Kesler@wv.gov
Grants Coordinator: Kathy Brown

Kathy.J.Brown@wv.gov

Financial Services/Payroll
Accountant/Auditor II:
Accounting Technician:
Fairs & Festivals Grants Manager :
Procurement Officer:
Payroll and Benefit Coordinator:


Deidra Silva
Christina Burns
Sheila Allen
Brian Wilkinson      
Elaine Britt

Deidra.D.Silva@wv.gov
Christina.M.Burns@wv.gov
Sheila.D.Allen@wv.gov
Brian.R.Wilkinson@wv.gov
Elaine.M.Britt@wv.gov
Security
Chief:
Security Officers:

David Riebe
Todd Taylor
Randy Hudson      
Bradley Hess

David.B.Riebe@wv.gov
Todd.A.Taylor@wv.gov
Randy.D.Hudson@wv.gov
Bradley.D.Hess@wv.gov
Events
Events/Festival Manager
Cultural Program Specialist/Room Booking Coordinator
Stage Manager
Cultural Program Associate Technicians


Pat Cowdery
John Morrison 

Todd Chapman
Ryan Fletcher          
Jack Bostic


Pat.M.Cowdery@wv.gov
John.D.Morrison@wv.gov

Todd.L.Chapman@wv.gov
Ryan.M.Fletcher@wv.gov
Jack.L.Bostic@wv.gov

Facility Operations
Systems Facility Manager:

Mark Lynch

Mark.W.Lynch@wv.gov
Technical Services
Manager:
Technicians:

David Husband
Roy Dolin
Martin Dean

David.A.Husband@wv.gov
Roy.O.Dolin@wv.gov
Martin.W.Dean@wv.gov
Building Maintenance
Building Maintenance Supervisor:
Maintenance workers:

Greg Balleydier
Clarence Craigo
Michael Mellace

Greg.G.Balleydier@wv.gov
Clarence.R.Craigo@wv.gov
Michael.P.Mellace@wv.gov
Custodian Services
Supervisor:
Custodians:


Gary Adkins
Gary Scott
Billy Smith
Margaret Bruer
James Karlen
Kennedy Banks

Gary.W.Adkins@wv.gov
Gary.L.Scott@wv.gov
William.E.Smith@wv.gov
Margaret.C.Bruer@wv.gov
James.E.Karlen@wv.gov
Kennedy.D.Banks@wv.gov

 

 Archives and History 304-558-0230  
Director:
Assistant Director/Records Archivist:
Joe Geiger
Debra Basham
Joe.N.Geiger@wv.gov
Debra.A.Basham@wv.gov
Secretary: Linda S. Holbrook Linda.S.Holbrook@wv.gov
Archives
Historian/Archivist:
Audiovisual Archivist:
Archival Photographer:
Education Coordinator:
Project Specialist:

Mary Johnson
Richard Fauss
Ed Hicks
Matt McGrew
Constance Baston

Mary.E.Johnson2@wv.gov
Richard.E.Fauss@wv.gov
Ed.M.Hicks@wv.gov
Matt.Mcgrew@wv.gov
Constance.D.Baston@wv.gov
Library
Manager:
Historian:
Historian
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
State Documents Specialist:
Librarian:

Bobby Taylor
Randy Marcum
Terry Lowry
Jaime Simmons
Harold Newman
Elaine Gates
Cathy Miller
Susan Scouras

Bobby.L.Taylor@wv.gov
Randolph.Marcum@wv.gov
Terry.D.Lowry@wv.gov
Jaime.S.Simmons@wv.gov
Harold.L.Newman@wv.gov
Elaine.H.Gates@wv.gov
Cathy.S.Miller@wv.gov
Susan.C.Scouras@wv.gov
County Records
Archivist
Specialist
Specialist


Denise Ferguson
Kyle Campbell
Jillian Barto


Denise.L.Ferguson@wv.gov
Kyle.M.Campbell@wv.gov
Jillian.D.Barto@wv.gov

 

State Museum 304-558-0220  
Director:
Museum Operations Manager:
Charles Morris, III
Holli Vanater
Charles.W.Morris@wv.gov
Holli.M.Vanater@wv.gov
Collections Coordinator:
Collections Curator:
Education Manager:
Collections Technician:
Tour Supervisor:
Exhibits Coordinator:
Touring Exhibits:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:
Museum Scheduler:
Systems Specialist:
Guest Services (Team Leader):
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Melissa May
James Mitchell
Nancy Herholdt
Mary McFarland
Dan Summers
Vacant
Darren Husband
Caroline Kosky
Gracie Welch
Mary Ann Long
Chris Reed
Pat Arnold
Steven Holsclaw
Andrea Nelson
Vacant
Adam Jones
Tim Walton

Melissa.J.May@wv.gov
Jim.R.Mitchell@wv.gov
Nancy.P.Herholdt@wv.gov
Mary.L.McFarland2@wv.gov
Dan.L.Summers@wv.gov

Darren.H.Husband@wv.gov
Caroline.A.Kosky@wv.gov
Grace.R.Welch@wv.gov
MaryAnn.Long@wv.gov
Chris.J.Reed@wv.gov
Pat.W.Arnold@wv.gov
Steven.A.Holsclaw@wv.gov
Andrea.E.Nelson@wv.gov>

Adam.C.Jones@wv.gov
Tim.A.Walton@wv.gov

West Virginia Independence Hall 304-238-1300  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Security and Information:
Travis Henline
Bruce Cooey
Lois Nickerson
Travis.L.Henline@wv.gov

Grave Creek Mound Archaeological Complex 304-843-4128   
Site Manager:
Cultural Program Coordinator:
Accounting:
Security and Information:
Building Maintenance:
Lead Curator:
Curator:
Vacant
Andrea Keller
Cynthia Dennis
Vacant
John Beucke
Heather N. Cline
Amanda L. Brooks

Andrea.K.Keller@wv.gov
Cynthia.L.Dennis@wv.gov

John.A.Beucke@wv.gov
Heather.N.Cline@wv.gov
Amanda.L.Brooks@wv.gov
Museum in the Park 304-792-7229  
Site Coordinator:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:

Building Maintenance:
Elizabeth Williams
Libby Brooks
Frankie Spears-Esposito
Lonnie Farley
Elizabeth.A.Williams@wv.gov
Elizabeth.A.brooks@wv.gov

Frankie.S.Spears-Esposito@wv.gov
Lonnie.D.Farley@wv.gov
Camp Washington-Carver 304-438-3005  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Building Laborer:
Receptionist:
James Hess
Gene Goins
Floyd Ramsey
Lisa Cochran
James.D.Hess@wv.gov


Lisa.D.Cochran@wv.gov
Museums and Historic Sites staff contact info

 

Arts 304-558-0240
Director:
Grants Coordinator:
Community Arts Coordinator:
Cultural Facilities Grant Coordinator ADA and Section 504 Coordinator:

Individual Artist Coordinator:
Arts in Education Coordinator:
Administrative Secretary :
Renée Margocee
Barbara Smoot
Debbie Rainey Haught

Tabitha Walter

PJ Dickerscheid
Jim Wolfe
Robin L. Jones
Renee.Margocee@wv.gov Barbie.J.Smoot@wv.gov
Debbie.R.Haught@wv.gov

Tabitha.D.Walter@wv.gov

Pamela.J.Dickerscheid@wv.gov
James.D.Wolfe@wv.gov
Robin.L.Jones@wv.gov
Arts staff contact info

 

State Historic Preservation Office 558-0240  
Director/Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer:
Structural Historian - Review and Compliance :
Grants Coordinator - Survey. Planning and Development:
Historian - National Register and Architectural Survey:
Office Manager/Review and Compliance Assistant:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review/Cemetery Inventory:
Information System Coordinator/GIS System Administrator & IT Coordinator:
Structural Historian Tax Credit/Development Grants/ CLG Coordinator:
Senior Archaeologist:
Education and Planning Coordinator:
National Register - Survey Coordinator:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review:
Structural Historian - Section 106 Review:
Historian - Section 106 Review:


Susan Pierce

Ernest Blevins

Pamela Brooks

Bethany Canfield

Belinda Gray

Carolyn Kender

Tami Koontz


Anne Gryczon
Lora A. Lamarre-DeMott
John Adamik
Erin Riebe
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant


Susan.M.Pierce@wv.gov

Ernest.E.Blevins@wv.gov

Pam.A.Brooks@wv.gov

Bethany.D.Canfield@wv.gov

Belinda.D.Gray@wv.gov

Carolyn.M.Kender@wv.gov

Tami.S.Koontz@wv.gov


Anne.Gryczon@wv.gov
Lora.A.Lamarre@wv.gov
john.d.adamik@wv.gov
Erin.M.Riebe@wv.gov
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
SHPO staff contact info

 

Communications 558-0220   
Manager: Caryn Gresham Caryn.S.Gresham@wv.gov
Cultural Program Assistant:
Production Coordinator:
Graphic Designer:
Photographer:
Public Information Specialist
Elizabeth Yeager
Terri Marion
Leslie Lynch
Tyler Evert
Kris Bowyer
Elizabeth.A.Yeager@wv.gov
Terri.A.Marion@wv.gov
Leslie.A.Lynch@wv.gov
Tyler.C.Evert@wv.gov
Kris.M.Bowyer@wv.gov
Goldenseal magazine
Editor:
Editorial Assistant:
Circulation Manager:

John Lilly
Kim Johnson
Vacant

John.F.Lilly@wv.gov
Kim.S.Johnson@wv.gov