Skip Navigation

Staff of the West Virginia Division of Culture and History

 

Randall Reid-Smith
Commissioner

Caryn Gresham
Deputy Commissioner

Eric Aluise
Executive Assistant to the Commissioner

(All phone numbers are area code 304)

Administration: 304-558-0220

Director:
Human Resources Coordinator
Sue Chapman
Melinda Pauley
Sue.G.Chapman
Melinda.D.Pauley@wv.gov
Section Support
Receptionist:
Receptionist:

Conni McMorris
John Kesler

Conni.L.McMorris@wv.gov
John.P.Kesler@wv.gov
Grants Coordinator: Vacant

vacant

Financial Services/Payroll
Accountant/Auditor II:
Accounting Technician:
Accounting Technician:
Fairs & Festivals Grants Manager :
Procurement Officer:
Payroll and Benefit Coordinator:


Deidra Silva
Christina Burns
Linda Holbrook
Sheila Allen
Brian Wilkinson      
Elaine Britt


Deidra.D.Silva@wv.gov
Christina.M.Burns@wv.gov
Linda.S.Holbrook@wv.gov
Sheila.D.Allen@wv.gov
Brian.R.Wilkinson@wv.gov
Elaine.M.Britt@wv.gov

Security
Chief:
Security Officers:

Larry Y. Bennett 
Todd Taylor
Martin Dean           
Bradley Hess
Terry D. Evans

larry.bennett@wv.gov
Todd.A.Taylor@wv.gov
Martin.W.Dean@wv.gov
Bradley.D.Hess@wv.gov
 terry.d.evans@wv.gov
Events
Events/Festival Manager:
Cultural Program Specialist/Room Booking Coordinator:
Cultural Program Associate Technicians:

Bethany Cline
John Morrison 
Todd Chapman
Ryan Fletcher

Bethany.k.cline@wv.gov
John.D.Morrison@wv.gov
Todd.L.Chapman@wv.gov
Ryan.M.Fletcher@wv.gov
Facility Operations
Systems Facility Manager:

Mark Lynch

Mark.W.Lynch@wv.gov
Technical Services
Manager:
Technicians:

Doug Litton
Roy Dolin
Eric Robinson

Douglas.W.Litton@wv.gov
Roy.O.Dolin@wv.gov
Eric.M.Robinson@wv.gov
Building Maintenance
Building Maintenance Supervisor:
Maintenance workers:

Clarence Craigo
Bruce Burdette
William Smith

Clarence.R.Craigo@wv.gov

William.E.Smith@wv.gov
Custodian Services
Supervisor:
Custodians:


Gary Adkins
Gary Scott
Margaret Bruer
Kennedy Banks

Gary.W.Adkins@wv.gov
Gary.L.Scott@wv.gov
Margaret.C.Bruer@wv.gov
Kennedy.D.Banks@wv.gov

 

 

Archives and History: 304-558-0230

Director:
Assistant Director/Records Archivist:
Joe Geiger
Debra Basham
Joe.N.Geiger@wv.gov
Debra.A.Basham@wv.gov
Secretary: Vacant vacant
Archives
Historian/Archivist:
Audiovisual Archivist:
Archival Photographer:
Education Coordinator:
Project Specialist:
Historian:
Historian:

Mary Johnson
Richard Fauss
Vacant
Matt McGrew
Constance Baston
Randy Marcum
Terry Lowry

Mary.E.Johnson2@wv.gov
Richard.E.Fauss@wv.gov
vacant
Matt.Mcgrew@wv.gov
Constance.D.Baston@wv.gov
Randolph.Marcum@wv.gov
Terry.D.Lowry@wv.gov
Library
Manager:
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
State Documents Specialist:
Librarian:

Susan Scouras
Jaime Simmons
Harold Newman
Elaine Gates
Matt Dailey
Michael Shock

Susan.C.Scouras@wv.gov
Jaime.S.Simmons@wv.gov
Harold.L.Newman@wv.gov
Elaine.H.Gates@wv.gov
Matt.A.Dailey@wv.gov
Michael.B.Shock@wv.gov
County Records
Archivist
Specialist
Specialist

Denise Ferguson
Kyle Campbell
Charles Ocheltree

Denise.L.Ferguson@wv.gov
Kyle.M.Campbell@wv.gov
Charles.C.Ocheltree@wv.gov

 

State Museum 304-558-0220

Director:
Museum Operations Manager:
Charles Morris, III
Holli Vanater
Charles.W.Morris@wv.gov
Holli.M.Vanater@wv.gov
Collections Coordinator:
Collections Curator:
Education Manager:
Collections Technician:
Tour Supervisor:
Exhibits Coordinator:
Touring Exhibits:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:
Museum Scheduler:
Systems Specialist:
Guest Services (Team Leader):
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Susan A. Pelfrey
James Mitchell
Nancy Herholdt
Mary McFarland
Mary Ann Long
Cailin Howe
Darren Husband
Earline Anglin
Gracie Welch
Vacant
Chris Reed
Pat Arnold
Steven Holsclaw
Michael A. Burdette
Breana Caltrider
Adam Jones
Tim Walton
Susan.A.Pelfrey@wv.gov
Jim.R.Mitchell@wv.gov
Nancy.P.Herholdt@wv.gov
Mary.L.McFarland2@wv.gov
MaryAnn.Long@wv.gov
Cailin.A.Howe@wv.gov
Darren.H.Husband@wv.gov
Earline.S.Anglin@wv.gov
Grace.R.Welch@wv.gov
vacant
Chris.J.Reed@wv.gov
Pat.W.Arnold@wv.gov
Steven.A.Holsclaw@wv.gov
Michael.A.Burdette@wv.gov
Breana.E.Caltrider@wv.gov
Adam.C.Jones@wv.gov
Tim.A.Walton@wv.gov
West Virginia Independence Hall 304-238-1300  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Security and Information:
Deborah J. Jones
Bruce Cooey
Susan E. Warren
Deborah.J.Jones@wv.gov

Grave Creek Mound Archaeological Complex 304-843-4128   
Site Manager:
Cultural Program Coordinator:
Accounting:
Security and Information:
Building Maintenance:
Lead Curator:
Curator:
Jeremy Kohus
Andrea Keller
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
Heather N. Cline
Hank D. Lutton
Jeremy.A.Kohus@wv.gov
Andrea.K.Keller@wv.gov
vacant
vacant
vacant
Heather.N.Cline@wv.gov
Hank.D.Lutton@wv.gov
Museum in the Park 304-792-7229  
Site Coordinator:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:

Building Maintenance:
Deborah Durham
Libby Brooks
Vacant

Lonnie Farley
Deborah.L.Durham@wv.gov
Elizabeth.A.brooks@wv.gov
Vacant

Lonnie.D.Farley@wv.gov
Camp Washington-Carver 304-438-3005  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Building Laborer:
Receptionist:
James Hess
Gene Goins
Floyd Ramsey
Lisa Cochran
James.D.Hess@wv.gov


Lisa.D.Cochran@wv.gov
Museums and Historic Sites staff contact info

 

Arts 304-558-0240

Director:
Grants Coordinator:
Community Arts Coordinator:
Cultural Facilities Grant Coordinator ADA and Section 504 Coordinator:
Individual Artist Coordinator:
Arts in Education Coordinator:
Administrative Secretary :
Renée Margocee
Barbara Smoot
Vacant
Debbie Rainey Haught
PJ Dickerscheid
Jim Wolfe
Robin L. Jones
Renee.Margocee@wv.gov
Barbie.J.Smoot@wv.gov
vacant
Debbie.R.Haught@wv.gov
Pamela.J.Dickerscheid@wv.gov
James.D.Wolfe@wv.gov
Robin.L.Jones@wv.gov
Arts staff contact info

 

State Historic Preservation Office 558-0240

Director/Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer:
Structural Historian - Review and Compliance :
Grants Coordinator - Survey. Planning and Development:
Historian - National Register and Architectural Survey:
Office Manager/Review and Compliance Assistant:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review/Cemetery Inventory:
Information System Coordinator/GIS System Administrator & IT Coordinator:
Structural Historian Tax Credit/Development Grants/ CLG Coordinator:
Senior Archaeologist:
Education and Planning Coordinator:
National Register - Survey Coordinator:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review:
Structural Historian - Section 106 Review:
Structural Historian - Section 106 Review:
Susan Pierce
Ernest Blevins
Pamela Brooks
Vacant
Belinda Gray
Carolyn Kender
Colleen Lemasters
Jennifer Brennan
Lora A. Lamarre-DeMott
John Adamik
Jeff Smith
Katie M. Turner
Vacant
Mitchell K. Schaefer
Susan.M.Pierce@wv.gov
Ernest.E.Blevins@wv.gov
Pam.A.Brooks@wv.gov
vacant
Belinda.D.Gray@wv.gov
Carolyn.M.Kender@wv.gov
Colleen.N.Lemasters@wv.gov
Jennifer Brennan
Lora.A.Lamarre@wv.gov
john.d.adamik@wv.gov
Jeffrey.S.Smith@wv.gov
Katie.m.turner@wv.gov  
Vacant
Mitchell.k.schaefer@wv.gov
SHPO staff contact info

 

Communications 558-0220   
Manager: Caryn Gresham Caryn.S.Gresham@wv.gov
Cultural Program Assistant:
Production Coordinator:
Graphic Designer:
Photographer:
Public Information Specialist
Andrea Nelson
Terri Marion
Leslie Lynch
Stephen Brightwell
Kris Bowyer
Andrea.E.Nelson@wv.gov
Terri.A.Marion@wv.gov
Leslie.A.Lynch@wv.gov
Stephen.C.Brightwell@wv.gov
Kris.M.Bowyer@wv.gov
Goldenseal magazine
Editor:
Editorial Assistant:
Circulation Manager:

Stanley Bumgardner
Kim Johnson
Vacant

Stanley.A.Bumgardner@wv.gov
Kim.S.Johnson@wv.gov