Skip Navigation

Staff of the West Virginia Department of Arts, Culture and History

 

Randall Reid-Smith
Curator

Bethany Cline
Deputy Commissioner

Andrea Thompson
Executive Assistant to the Commissioner

(All phone numbers are area code 304)

Administration: 304-558-0220

Director:
Human Resources Coordinator
Sam Calvert
Melinda Pauley
Sam Calvert
Melinda.D.Pauley@wv.gov
Section Support
Receptionist:
Receptionist:

Conni McMorris
John Kesler

Conni.L.McMorris@wv.gov
John.P.Kesler@wv.gov
Financial Services/Payroll
Accountant/Auditor II:
Accounting Technician:
Fairs & Festivals Grants Manager :
Procurement Officer:
Payroll and Benefit Coordinator:

Deidra Silva
Christina Burns
Rhoda Withrow
Cara Suppa
Vacant

Deidra.D.Silva@wv.gov
Christina.M.Burns@wv.gov
Rhoda.L.Withrow@wv.gov
Cara.M.Suppa@wv.gov
Vacant
Events
Events/Festival Manager:
Cultural Program Specialist and Room Booking Coordinator:
Cultural Program Associate:
Cultural Program Associate:

Adam Jones
Laiken Blankenship
Todd Chapman
Randy Pauley

Adam.C.Jones@wv.gov
Laiken.J.Blankenship@wv.gov
Todd.L.Chapman@wv.gov
Randy.A.Pauley@wv.gov
Facility Operations
Systems Facility Manager:

Mark Lynch

Mark.W.Lynch@wv.gov
Technical Services
Manager:
Technicians:

Doug Litton
Roy Dolin
Ed Mucklow
Jack Bostic

Douglas.W.Litton@wv.gov
Roy.O.Dolin@wv.gov
Edward.P.Muclow@wv.gov
Jack.L.Bostic@wv.gov
Building Maintenance
Maintenance workers:

Billy Smith
George Mong
Steven Broughton

William.E.Smith@wv.gov
George.W.Mong@wv.gov
Steven.k.Broughton@wv.gov
Custodian Services
Supervisor:
Custodians:


Carl Jenkins
Margaret Bruer
Kennedy Banks
Lois Barnett
Gordon Keene
Vacant

Carl.e.jenkins@wv.gov
Margaret.C.Bruer@wv.gov
Kennedy.D.Banks@wv.gov
Lois.J.Barnett@wv.gov
Gordon.H.Keene@wv.gov
Vacant

 

 

Archives and History: 304-558-0230

Director:
Assistant Director/Records Archivist:
Joe Geiger
Debra Basham
Joe.N.Geiger@wv.gov
Debra.A.Basham@wv.gov
Secretary: Maggie Linsky Margaret.N.Linsky@wv.gov
Archives
Historian/Archivist:
Audiovisual Archivist:
Photo Archivist:
Education Coordinator:
Project Specialist:
Historian:
Historian:

Mary Johnson
Richard Fauss
Aaron Parsons
Matt McGrew
Constance Baston
Randy Marcum
Charles Ocheltree

Mary.E.Johnson2@wv.gov
Richard.E.Fauss@wv.gov
Aaron.P.Parsons@wv.gov
Matt.Mcgrew@wv.gov
Constance.D.Baston@wv.gov
Randolph.Marcum@wv.gov
charles.c.ocheltree@wv.gov
Library
Manager:
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
State Documents Specialist:
Librarian:

Susan Scouras
Royce Diehl
Harold Newman
Cody Brown
Matt Dailey
Michael Shock

Susan.C.Scouras@wv.gov
adam.r.diehl@wv.gov
Harold.L.Newman@wv.gov
Cody.S.Brown@wv.gov
Matt.A.Dailey@wv.gov
Michael.B.Shock@wv.gov
County Records
Archivist
Specialist

Denise Ferguson
Kyle Campbell

Denise.L.Ferguson@wv.gov
Kyle.M.Campbell@wv.gov

 

State Museum 304-558-0220

Director:
Museum Operations Manager:
Charles Morris, III
Holli Vanater
Charles.W.Morris@wv.gov
Holli.M.Vanater@wv.gov
Collections Coordinator:
Collections Curator:
Collections Technician:
Exhibits Coordinator:
Touring Exhibits:
Tour Supervisor:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:
Museum Scheduler:
Education Specialist:
Systems Specialist:
Guest Services (Team Leader):
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Breana Caltrider
James Mitchell
Mary McFarland
Cailin Howe
Darren Husband
Amber Gore
Alex Griffith
Gracie Welch
Nathan Barner
Brad Crum
Pat Arnold
Steven Holsclaw
Jesse Jenkins
Shannon Cook
Rachel Keeney
Breana.E.Caltrider@wv.gov
Jim.R.Mitchell@wv.gov
Mary.L.McFarland2@wv.gov
Cailin.A.Howe@wv.gov
Darren.H.Husband@wv.gov
Amber.L.Gore@wv.gov
Alexander.M.Griffith@wv.gov
Grace.R.Welch@wv.gov
Nathan.l.barner@wv.gov
Bradley.m.crum@wv.gov
Pat.W.Arnold@wv.gov
Steven.A.Holsclaw@wv.gov
Jesse.R.Jenkins@wv.gov
Shannon.K.Cook@wv.gov
Rachel.M.Keeney@wv.gov
West Virginia Independence Hall 304-238-1300  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Security and Information:
Deborah J. Jones
Vacant
Susan E. Warren
Deborah.J.Jones@wv.gov
Vacant
Susan.E.Warren@wv.gov
Grave Creek Mound Archaeological Complex 304-843-4128   
Site Manager:
Cultural Program Coordinator:
Accounting:
Building Maintenance:
Lead Curator:
Curator:
Jeremy Kohus
Andrea Keller
Heidi Sampson
Suelynn Howe
Dr. Olivia Jones
Hank D. Lutton
Jeremy.A.Kohus@wv.gov
Andrea.K.Keller@wv.gov
Heidi.H.Sampson@wv.gov
Suelynn.E.Howe@wv.gov
Olivia.A.Jones@wv.gov
Hank.D.Lutton@wv.gov
Camp Washington-Carver 304-438-3005  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Building Laborer:
Receptionist:
Custodial:
James Hess
Gene Goins
Floyd Ramsey
Lisa Cochran
Kenny Ramsey
James.D.Hess@wv.gov
Gene.A.Goins@wv.gov
Floyd.G.Ramsey@wv.gov
Lisa.D.Cochran@wv.gov
Kenneth.W.Ramsey@wv.gov
Museums and Historic Sites staff contact info

 

Arts 304-558-0240

Director:
Grants Coordinator:
Community Arts Coordinator:
Cultural Facilities Grant Coordinator, ADA and Section 504 Coordinator:
Individual Artist Coordinator:
Arts in Education Coordinator:
Administrative Secretary :
Lance Schrader
Barbara Smoot
Jack O’Hearn
Jenna Green
Elizabeth A. Yeager
Jim Wolfe
Paul Neil
Lance.E.Schrader@wv.gov
Barbie.J.Smoot@wv.gov
Jack.J.OHearn@WV.Gov
Jenna.R.Green@wv.gov
Elizabeth.A.Yeager@wv.gov
James.D.Wolfe@wv.gov
Paul.R.Neil@wv.gov
Arts staff contact info

 

State Historic Preservation Office 558-0240

Director/Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer:
Structural Historian - Review and Compliance :
Grants Coordinator - Survey and Planning/Development:
Historian - National Register and Architectural Survey:
Office Manager/Review and Compliance Assistant:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review/Cemetery Inventory:
Information System Coordinator/GIS System Administrator & IT Coordinator:
Structural Historian - Tax Credit/Certified Local Government Coordinator:
Senior Archaeologist:
Education and Planning Coordinator:
Structural Historian – National Register and Architectural Survey Coordinator:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review:
Structural Historian - Section 106 Review:
Structural Historian - Section 106 Review:
Susan Pierce
Ernest Blevins
Vacant
Michael Burdette
Belinda Gray
Carolyn Kender
Colleen Lemasters
Vacant
Lora A. Lamarre-DeMott
John Adamik
Emily Vance
Patti Hutchins
Benjamin Riggle
Vacant
Susan.M.Pierce@wv.gov
Ernest.E.Blevins@wv.gov
Vacant
Michael.A.Burdette@wv.gov
Belinda.D.Gray@wv.gov
Carolyn.M.Kender@wv.gov
Colleen.N.Lemasters@wv.gov
Vacant
Lora.A.Lamarre@wv.gov
john.d.adamik@wv.gov
Emily.S.Vance@wv.gov
Patricia.E.Hutchins@wv.gov
Benjamin.M.Riggle@wv.gov
Vacant
SHPO staff contact info

 

Communications 558-0220   
Manager: Bethany Cline Bethany.k.Cline@wv.gov
Cultural Program Assistant:
Production Coordinator:
Graphic Designer:
Photographer:
Public Information Specialist
Andrea Nelson
Vacant
Hannah Cole
Stephen Brightwell
Kris Bowyer
Andrea.E.Nelson@wv.gov
Vacant
Hannah.R.Cole@wv.gov
Stephen.C.Brightwell@wv.gov
Kris.M.Bowyer@wv.gov
Goldenseal magazine
Editor:
Assistant Editor:

Stanley Bumgardner
Joseph Aluise

Stanley.A.Bumgardner@wv.gov
Joseph.V.Aluise@wv.gov