Skip Navigation

Staff of the West Virginia Department of Arts, Culture and History

 

Randall Reid-Smith
Curator

Bethany Cline
Deputy Commissioner

Andrea Thompson
Executive Assistant to the Commissioner

(All phone numbers are area code 304)

Administration: 304-558-0220

Director:
Human Resources Coordinator
Sam Calvert
Melinda Pauley
Sam Calvert
Melinda.D.Pauley@wv.gov
Section Support
Receptionist:
Receptionist:
Receptionist:

Conni McMorris
John Kesler
Judi Hazelwood

Conni.L.McMorris@wv.gov
John.P.Kesler@wv.gov
Judi.M.Hazelwood@wv.gov

Financial Services/Payroll
Accountant/Auditor II:
Accounting Technician:
Accounting Technician:
Fairs & Festivals Grants Manager :
Procurement Officer:
Payroll and Benefit Coordinator:


Deidra Silva
Christina Burns
Vacant
Susan Holbrook
Vacant
Elaine Britt


Deidra.D.Silva@wv.gov
Christina.M.Burns@wv.gov
Vacant
Linda.S.Holbrook@wv.gov
Vacant
Elaine.M.Britt@wv.gov

Events
Events/Festival Manager:
Cultural Program Specialist and
Room Booking Coordinator:
Cultural Program Associate:
Cultural Program Technician:

Bethany Cline

Adam Jones
Todd Chapman
Randy Pauley

Bethany.k.Cline@wv.gov

Adam.C.Jones@wv.gov
Todd.L.Chapman@wv.gov
Randy.A.Pauley@wv.gov
Facility Operations
Systems Facility Manager:

Mark Lynch

Mark.W.Lynch@wv.gov
Technical Services
Manager:
Technicians:

Doug Litton
Roy Dolin
Ed Mucklow
Jack Bostic

Douglas.W.Litton@wv.gov
Roy.O.Dolin@wv.gov
Edward.P.Muclow@wv.gov
Jack.L.Bostic@wv.gov
Building Maintenance
Building Maintenance Supervisor:
Maintenance workers:

Vacant
George Mong
Steven Broughton

Vacant
George.W.Mong@wv.gov
Steven.k.Broughton@wv.gov
Custodian Services
Supervisor:
Custodians:


Gary Adkins
Margaret Bruer
Kennedy Banks
Lois Barnett
Gordon Keene

Gary.W.Adkins@wv.gov
Margaret.C.Bruer@wv.gov
Kennedy.D.Banks@wv.gov
Lois.J.Barnett@wv.gov
Gordon.H.Keene@wv.gov

 

 

Archives and History: 304-558-0230

Director:
Assistant Director/Records Archivist:
Joe Geiger
Debra Basham
Joe.N.Geiger@wv.gov
Debra.A.Basham@wv.gov
Secretary: Tina Reed Tina.L.Reed@wv.gov
Archives
Historian/Archivist:
Audiovisual Archivist:
Photo Archivist:
Education Coordinator:
Project Specialist:
Historian:
Historian:

Mary Johnson
Richard Fauss
Aaron Parsons
Matt McGrew
Constance Baston
Randy Marcum
Charles Ocheltree

Mary.E.Johnson2@wv.gov
Richard.E.Fauss@wv.gov
Aaron.P.Parsons@wv.gov
Matt.Mcgrew@wv.gov
Constance.D.Baston@wv.gov
Randolph.Marcum@wv.gov
charles.c.ocheltree@wv.gov
Library
Manager:
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
Research Specialist:
State Documents Specialist:
Librarian:

Susan Scouras
Jaime Simmons
Harold Newman
Elaine Gates
Matt Dailey
Michael Shock

Susan.C.Scouras@wv.gov
Jaime.S.Simmons@wv.gov
Harold.L.Newman@wv.gov
Elaine.H.Gates@wv.gov
Matt.A.Dailey@wv.gov
Michael.B.Shock@wv.gov
County Records
Archivist
Specialist

Denise Ferguson
Kyle Campbell

Denise.L.Ferguson@wv.gov
Kyle.M.Campbell@wv.gov

 

State Museum 304-558-0220

Director:
Museum Operations Manager:
Charles Morris, III
Holli Vanater
Charles.W.Morris@wv.gov
Holli.M.Vanater@wv.gov
Collections Coordinator:
Collections Curator:
Education Manager:
Collections Technician:
Exhibits Coordinator:
Touring Exhibits:
Tour Supervisor:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:
Tour Guide:
Museum Scheduler:
Education Specialist:
Systems Specialist:
Guest Services (Team Leader):
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Guest Services:
Breana Caltrider
James Mitchell
Vacant
Mary McFarland
Cailin Howe
Darren Husband
Amber Gore
Alex Griffith
Gracie Welch
Adam Diehl
Chris Reed
Vacant
Pat Arnold
Steven Holsclaw
Jesse Jenkins
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
Breana.E.Caltrider@wv.gov
Jim.R.Mitchell@wv.gov
Vacant
Mary.L.McFarland2@wv.gov
Cailin.A.Howe@wv.gov
Darren.H.Husband@wv.gov
Amber.L.Gore@wv.gov
Alexander.M.Griffith@wv.gov
Grace.R.Welch@wv.gov
Adam.R.Diehl@wv.gov
Chris.J.Reed@wv.gov
Vacant
Pat.W.Arnold@wv.gov
Steven.A.Holsclaw@wv.gov
Jesse.R.Jenkins@wv.gov
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
West Virginia Independence Hall 304-238-1300  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Security and Information:
Deborah J. Jones
Bruce Cooey
Susan E. Warren
Deborah.J.Jones@wv.gov

Grave Creek Mound Archaeological Complex 304-843-4128   
Site Manager:
Cultural Program Coordinator:
Accounting:
Building Maintenance:
Lead Curator:
Curator:
Jeremy Kohus
Andrea Keller
Vacant
Vacant
Heather N. Cline
Hank D. Lutton
Jeremy.A.Kohus@wv.gov
Andrea.K.Keller@wv.gov
Vacant
Vacant
Heather.N.Cline@wv.gov
Hank.D.Lutton@wv.gov
Camp Washington-Carver 304-438-3005  
Site Manager:
Building Maintenance:
Building Laborer:
Receptionist:
Custodial:
James Hess
Gene Goins
Floyd Ramsey
Lisa Cochran
Kenny Ramsey
James.D.Hess@wv.gov
Gene.A.Goins@wv.gov
Floyd.G.Ramsey@wv.gov
Lisa.D.Cochran@wv.gov
Kenneth.W.Ramsey@wv.gov
Museums and Historic Sites staff contact info

 

Arts 304-558-0240

Director:
Grants Coordinator:
Community Arts Coordinator:
Cultural Facilities Grant
Coordinator ADA and Section
504 Coordinator:
Individual Artist Coordinator:
Arts in Education Coordinator:
Administrative Secretary :
Lance Schrader
Barbara Smoot
Jack O’Hearn


Jenna Green
Elizabeth A. Yeager
Jim Wolfe
Vacant
Lance.E.Schrader@wv.gov
Barbie.J.Smoot@wv.gov
Jack.J.OHearn@WV.Gov


Jenna.R.Green@wv.gov
Elizabeth.A.Yeager@wv.gov
James.D.Wolfe@wv.gov
Vacant
Arts staff contact info

 

State Historic Preservation Office 558-0240

Director/Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer:
Structural Historian - Review and Compliance :
Grants Coordinator - Survey. Planning and Development:
Historian - National Register and Architectural Survey:
Office Manager/Review and Compliance Assistant:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review/Cemetery Inventory:
Information System Coordinator/GIS System Administrator & IT Coordinator:
Structural Historian - Tax Credit/Development Grants/ CLG Coordinator:
Senior Archaeologist:
Education and Planning Coordinator:
National Register - Survey Coordinator:
Archaeologist - Section 106 review:
Structural Historian - Section 106 Review:
Structural Historian - Section 106 Review:
Susan Pierce
Ernest Blevins
Pamela Brooks
Michael Burdette
Belinda Gray
Carolyn Kender
Colleen Lemasters
Jennifer Brennan
Lora A. Lamarre-DeMott
John Adamik
Jeff Smith
Vacant
Benjamin Riggle
Mitchell K. Schaefer
Susan.M.Pierce@wv.gov
Ernest.E.Blevins@wv.gov
Pam.A.Brooks@wv.gov
Michael.A.Burdette@wv.gov
Belinda.D.Gray@wv.gov
Carolyn.M.Kender@wv.gov
Colleen.N.Lemasters@wv.gov
Jennifer Brennan
Lora.A.Lamarre@wv.gov
john.d.adamik@wv.gov
Jeffrey.S.Smith@wv.gov
Vacant
Benjamin.M.Riggle@wv.gov
Mitchell.k.schaefer@wv.gov
SHPO staff contact info

 

Communications 558-0220   
Manager: Bethany Cline Bethany.k.Cline@wv.gov
Cultural Program Assistant:
Production Coordinator:
Graphic Designer:
Photographer:
Public Information Specialist
Andrea Nelson
Vacant
Leslie Lynch
Stephen Brightwell
Kris Bowyer
Andrea.E.Nelson@wv.gov
Vacant
Leslie.A.Lynch@wv.gov
Stephen.C.Brightwell@wv.gov
Kris.M.Bowyer@wv.gov
Goldenseal magazine
Editor:
Editorial Assistant:

Stanley Bumgardner
Kim Johnson

Stanley.A.Bumgardner@wv.gov
Kim.S.Johnson@wv.gov