Skip Navigation

Inaugural Class
West Virginia Voter Hall of Fame
Secretary of State Betty Ireland

Book One

Barbour County William N. Price
Berkeley County Thomas Guy Reynolds, Jr.
Boone County Herman Roe
Braxton County Cecil Byrne Jackson, Sr.
Brooke County None
Cabell County Mary Shep Mann
Calhoun County Eucle C. Knotts
Clay County Nina F. Murphy
Doddridge County Madeline Davis Means
Fayette County Katherine V. Atwater
Gilmer County George William Belknap
Grant County Margaret B. Phillips
Greenbrier County Irma Mae Powell
Hampshire County None
Hancock County Mary Elizabeth Jones
Hardy County Nettie Brooks
Harrison County Paul Murray Whiteman
Jackson County Loyal M. Monroe
Jefferson County Frances Banks
Kanawha County Mary Cordelia Figgatt
Lewis County Alice Edwards Riley
Lincoln County Hazel Whitten
Logan County Earl Hager
Marion County Nettie B. Layman
Marshall County Ann T. Tomlinson
Mason County Grace Jeanette Somerville
McDowell County Ernest Whitaker
Mercer County Harold Dexter Meadows

Book Two

Mineral County Arveda Mae Pritt
Mingo County Katie Sprouse Elkins
Monongalia County Eddie Clifton Kennedy
Monroe County Pauline Baker
Morgan County Helen Mildred Huffman
Nicholas County Myrtle Strickland
Ohio County None
Pendleton County Elvira Crummett
Pleasants County Margaret E. Stanley
Pocahontas County Beulah Mae Johnson
Preston County None
Putnam County Orga Virginia Davis
Raleigh County Robert J. Ashworth
Randolph County Jacob W. Currence
Ritchie County Kenneth K. McCullough
Roane County Ralph Austin Lee
Summers County Georgia "Grace" Honaker
Taylor County Pauline Eva Benda
Tucker County Addie Mae Keller
Tyler County Martha Thistle Founds
Upshur County Lillian Waugh
Wayne County Arlie H. Queen
Webster County Hinzman "Pete" Rohrbough
Wetzel County Pearl Frei
Wirt County Virgil Richard Maze
Wood County Ota F. Sheppard, Jr.
Wyoming County Orville Ray Ross

Archives Collections

West Virginia Archives and History