Timeline of West Virginia: Civil War and Statehood
December 21, 1863

Wheeling Intelligencer
December 22, 1863

Meeting in Richietown. - At a meeting of the Union citizens of Webster township, held at La Belle Hall on the evening of the 21st inst. Mr. Holsten Harden was appointed President and Mr. M. W. Echols Secretary.

On motion, the following persons were nominated for the various township offices:

Supervisor - James Wilson.
Clerk - Henry Wallace.
Overseer of the Poor - M. W. Echols.
Treasurer - R. W. McClellan.
Inspectors of Elections - John Goudy, H. Harden.
Constables - Wm. Clohan, John Bellville, Ephraim Jackson.

On motion, A. G. Robinson, Henry Wallace and Holsten harden were elected delegates to a proposed county convention, to be held for the nomination of a County Treasurer.

On motion, Isaac Goudy, Wm. Hastings, and Henry Fisher were appointed a committee to procure election tickets.

On motion, it was ordered, that the above proceedings be published in the Intelligencer.

On motion, adjourned.

Holsten Harden, Pres't.
M. W. Echols, Sec'y.

Timeline of West Virginia: Civil War and Statehood: December 1863

West Virginia Archives and History