Timeline of West Virginia: Civil War and Statehood
August 30, 1864

The Wheeling Daily Intelligencer
August 31, 1864

Enlisted Men Accepted August 30, 1864.

17th W. Va., Infantry. - Jessee Dean, John H. Wotraing, Robert S. Turner, J. R. Turner, credited to Taylor county; Geo. C. Delve, J. S. McMannis Kidd, to Brooke county; Jno. W. Criswill, Thomas D. Welch, Hiram Doyle, credited to Marshall; Robson W. Wilson, Abraham Clark, Stephen Vaught, credit to Wood.

14th W. Va. Infantry. - Obediah J. Collins, S. L. Collins, Lafayette Wire, Jeremiah Gorril, William W. Wires, Nathaniel Wires, William Harper, Richard Star, Francis M. Jennings, Walter Baxter, Leonidas Sword, Wm. S. Ryan, credited to Wood.

6th W. Va. Infantry. - Marshall Allen, credited to Doddridge county; Anthony Commoy, Harrison; Haymon Henry, Nathan Dock, Joseph Sutton, Samuel Lough, Brooke.

2d W. Va. Cavalry. - Charles D. Moore, credited to Marshall county; Wm. Brazzle, John Beck, William H. Edwards, Wood.

7th W. Va. Artillery - James Young, Nicholas Chriswell, credited to Brooke, S. B. Maning, Elias E. Riggs, Corbly H. Bowen, credited to Marshall.

2nd Cavalry - Bernard W. Maxwell, credited to Ohio county.

Timeline of West Virginia: Civil War and Statehood: August 1864

West Virginia Archives and History