Timeline of West Virginia: Civil War and Statehood
December 1863

Wheeling Intelligencer
December 21, 1863

Harrison County. At the vote in Eagle township, Harrison county, the following persons were elected, as we are informed by a letter from Lumberport: - Jas. Denham, Supervisor; Wm. Harbert, Clerk; John W. Boggess and Robt. Mason, Jr., Justices of the Peace; F. W. Cunningham and B. L. Flowers, Constables; J. H. Polsey, Treasurer; Wm. H. Richardson, Overseer of the Poor; Luther Haymond, County Treasurer.

Timeline of West Virginia: Civil War and Statehood: Undated: December 1863

West Virginia Archives and History