Skip Navigation

Historic Landmark Commissions

Alderson HLC, Greenbrier County P.O. Box 146   Alderson, WV 24910 Mr. Tod Hanger Chairman
Beckley Historic Landmark Commission, Raleigh County P.O. Drawer AJ   Beckley, WV 25802-2832 Mr. Dave Sibray  
Berkeley County HLC, Berkeley County 136 E. Race Street   Martinsburg, WV 25401 Mr. Don Wood Chairman
Beverly HLC, Randolph County P.O. Box 227   Beverly, WV 26253-0227 Ms. Phyllis Baxter  
Bluefield HLC, Mercer County P.O. Box 4100   Bluefield, WV 24701    
Bramwell Historic Landmarks Commission, Mercer County     Bramwell, WV 24715 Molly Robinette  
Buckhannon Historic Landmark Commission, Upshur County City Hall
City Hall
70 East Main Street Buckhannon, WV 26201 Richard Clemens Chairperson
Buffalo HLC, Putnam County Office of the Mayor P.O. Box 307 Buffalo, WV 25033    
Cabell County HLC, Cabell County Cabell County Courthouse Ste. 300, 750 Fifth Ave. Huntington, WV 25701 Ms. Connie Gray Executive Secretary
Cameron Historic Landmark Commission, Marshall County 44 Main Street   Cameron, WV 26033 Ms. Julia Manarino  
Charles Town Historic Landmark Commission, Jefferson County 27-T Wiltshire Road   Kearneysville, WV 25430 Ms. Evelyn Taylor  
Charleston Historic Landmark Commission, Kanawha County Planning Department 915 Quarrier Street Charleston, WV 25302 Lori Brannon Neighborhood Planner
City of Mullens HLC, Wyoming County Office of the Mayor 316 Moran Avenue Mullens, WV 25882    
Elkins HLC, Randolph County PO Box 1863   Elkins, WV 26241 Ms. Sue Gillispie  
Fairmont HLC, Marion County 200 Locust Avenue   Fairmont, WV 26554 Ms. Joanne Lough Chair
Fayette County HLC, Fayette County 218 Woods Avenue   Oak Hill, WV 25901-2120 Mr. Danny Wright Chairman
Gilmer County CLG, Gilmer County P.O. Box 91   Glenville, WV 26351 Mr. Jim Bailey  
Grafton Historuc Landmark Commission, Taylor County 1 West Main Street   Grafton, WV 26354 Kevin Stead City Manager
Hampshire County Historic Landmark Commission, Hampshire County P.O. Box 883   Romney, WV 26757 Charles Baker Hampshire Co. Code and Compliance Official
Harpers Ferry Historic Landmark Commission, Jefferson County P.O. Box 217   Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 Ms. Linda Rago Chair
Harrison County HLC, Harrison County 301 W. Main Street   Clarksburg, WV 26301 Ms. Terry Shulte Director
Hinton HLC, Summers County P.O. Box 477   Hinton, WV 25951 Mr. Dwight Emich President
Historic Shepherdstown Commission, Jefferson County P.O. Box 1786   Shepherdstown, WV 25443 Ms. Cynthia Cook  
Huntington Historic Landmark Commission, Cabell County P.O. Box 1659   Huntington, WV 25717 Mr. Charles Holley Director of Development
Jefferson County Historic Landmarks Commission, Jefferson County P.O. Box 23   Charles Town, WV 25414 Mr. John Allen Chairman
Lewisburg HLC, Greenbrier County 119 W Washington Street   Lewisburg, WV 24901 Mr. Jim Morgan Chairman
Logan County HLC, Logan County General Delivery   Sarah Ann, WV 25644 Mrs. Janice Stone President
Mannington Historic Landmark Commission, Marion County 203 Market Street   Mannington, WV 26582    
Martinsburg CLG, Berkeley County 232 North Queen Street   Martinsburg, WV 25401 Mr. Michael Covell  
Monroe County HLC, Monroe County P.O. Box 193   Union, WV 24983 Dr. Ronald Ripley  
Morgantown CLG, Monongalia County 389 Spruce Street   Morgantown, WV 26505 Dr. Barbara Rasmussen  
Moundsville Historic Landmark Commission, Marshall County 516 9th Street   Moundsville, WV 26041 Tom Vickers Chair
Mt. Hope Historic Landmark Commission, Fayette County 321 Montana Street   Mt. Hope, WV 25880 Mr. Michael Martin  
Nicholas County HLC, Nicholas County Office of the County Commission 717 Main Street, Suite 204 Summersville, WV 26651 Ms. Wilma Richardson  
Philippi HLC, Barbour County P.O. Box 460   Philippi, WV 26416 Mr. James Daddysman  
Point Pleasant HLC, Mason County 902 Main Street   Pt. Pleasant, WV 25550 Ms. Judy Liberatore Co-Chair
Putnam County HLC, Putnam County 3389 Winfield Road   Winfield, WV 25213 Mr. Scott Williamson Putman Co. Parks and Recreation Director
Ravenswoods Historic Landmark Commission, Jackson County City Hall, 212 Walnut Street   Ravenswood, WV 26164 Mark Gorman  
Ritchie County Historic Landmark Commission, Ritchie County 115 East Main Street, Room 201   Harrisville, WV 26362 David Scott Chairperson
Ronceverte HLC, Greenbrier County P.O. Box 417   Ronceverte, WV 24970 Mr. Douglas Hylton City Administrator
South Charleston HLC, Kanawha County Office of the Mayor P.O. Box 8597 So. Charleston, WV 25303    
Summers County HLC, Summers County 201 Temple Street   Hinton, WV 25951 Ms. Myra Ziegler  
Town of Bath, Historic Landmarks Commission, Morgan County 167 Wilkes Street   Berkely Springs, WV 25411 Nancy Harvey Chairperson
Tucker Co. HLC, Tucker County 215 First Street   Parsons, WV 26287 Belva Dilly Chairperson
Weirton HLC, Hancock County 3632 Collins Way   Weirton, WV 26062 Ms. Shari Pepper  
Weston HLC, Lewis County 102 W. 2nd Street   Weston, WV 26452 Mrs. Joy Stalnaker President
Wheeling Historic Landmark Commission, Ohio County Wheeling National Heritage Area P.O, Box 350 Wheeling, WV 26003 Jeremy Morris  
White Sulphur Springs HLC, Greenbrier County 34 W. Main Street   White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986    
Wirt County Landmarks Commission, Wirt County PO Box 773   Elizabeth, WV 26143 Ms. Angela Brannon  
Wood County HLC, Wood County #1 Court Street   Parkersburg, WV 26101 Mr. Jim Miracle President