Skip Navigation

Image map

If your browser supports image maps, you can view the West Virginia Historic Register listing by county by clicking on the appropriate county above. If you can't use the map, you can also select from the county list below. Use your browser's BACK button to return to this page.

Most of the nominations are online as downloadable Acrobat PDF files. Visit the specific county to find links to the forms.
Need the free Acrobat Reader? Download from Adobe.

If you want the entire list as a formatted RTF file (view in Word or Wordperfect), click here.
Updated July 2007


Logan County McDowell County Mercer County Fayette County Monroe County Greenbrier County Clay County Calhoun County Gilmer County Webster County Randolph County Kanawha County Wayne County Cabell County Mason County Taylor County Harrison County Doddrige County Wirt County Jackson County Wood County Pleasants County Tyler County Pendleton County Hardy County Jefferson County Berkeley County Morgan County Hampshire County Mineral County Grant County Preston County Monongalia County Wetzel County Marshall County Ohio County Brooke County Hancock County Marion County Ritchie County Tucker County Barbour County Lewis County Upshur County Pocahontas County Braxton County Roane County Putnam County Nicholas County Lincoln County Boone County Mingo County Raleigh County Summers County Wyoming County
Barbour Grant Logan Nicholas Summers
Berkeley Greenbrier Marion Ohio Taylor
Boone Hampshire Marshall Pendleton Tucker
Braxton Hancock Mason Pleasants Tyler
Brooke Hardy McDowell Pocahontas Upshur
Cabell Harrison Mercer Preston Wayne
Calhoun Jackson Mineral Putnam Webster
Clay Jefferson Mingo Raleigh Wetzel
Doddridge Kanawha Monongalia Randolph Wirt
Fayette Lewis Monroe Ritchie Wood
Gilmer Lincoln Morgan Roane Wyoming

National Register Listing Process

Return to the WV SHPO page.